## Removing and Appointing the Transit Alliance of Butler County (TABC) Board of Directors.

Whereas the Transit Alliance Board of Directors amended its Code of Regulations as of August 18, 2008, to make BCRTA its sole member; and

Whereas the TABC Code of Regulations requires that the corporation have at least nine (9) directors, and collectively, they shall be known as the Board of Directors; and

**Whereas** the TABC Code of Regulations requires that only the Member can appoint and remove the Directors of the Corporation; and

**Whereas** the TABC Code of Regulations requires that the Member elect the Directors of the Corporation.

## Now, therefore, be it resolved:

**SECTION 1:** The BCRTA Board of Trustees hereby accepts the resignations and removes from the Board of Directors of the TABC:

• Ms. Brein Everhart

**SECTION 2:** The BCRTA Board of Trustees appoints the following individual to the remainder of one (1), three-year term as a member of the Board of Directors of the TABC:

- Ms. Trina Flowers, Butler County General Health District, New Appointment
  - $\circ$  Term to expire June 1, 2026

**SECTION 3:** All prior legislation, or any parts thereof, which is/are inconsistent with this Resolution is/are hereby repealed as to the inconsistent part thereof.

**SECTION 4**: It is hereby found and determined that all formal actions of this Board concerning and relating to the adoption of this Resolution were adopted in an open meeting of the Board, and that all deliberations of this Board and any of its committees that resulted in such formal actions were in meeting open to the public, in compliance with all legal requirements of the laws of the State of Ohio.

Adopted January 15, 2025

Perry Gordon, Board Vice President

Matthew Dutkevicz, Executive Director